15 Brewers Selected as All-Stars

The Southern League, Florida State League and Midwest League all announced their rosters for their mid-season All-Star games over the past two days with fifteen Milwaukees Brewers farmhands being honored.

At Double-A Huntsville, pitchers Tyler Cravy, Drew Gagnon, Brent Suter, Arcenio Leon and David Goforth, first baseman Nick Ramirez and third baseman Jason Rogers were all selected to represent the North Division on June 17th in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Pitcher Taylor Jungmann was also selected to the team, but has been promoted to Triple-A Nashville and will not play in the game.

High-A Brevard County had four players selected to participate in the Florida State League All-Star game. Catcher Cameron Garfield and pitchers Jed Bradley and Tyler Wagner were all named to the North squad for the game to be played June 14th in Bradenton, Florida. Pitcher Tanner Poppe was also selected from the Manatees, but has been promoted to Double-A Huntsville and will not play.

At Low-A Wisconsin, pitchers Taylor Williams, Barrett Astin and Preston Gainey, catcher Clint Coulter and infielder Taylor Brennan were all named to the Midwest League All-Star team. The five Timber Rattlers will represent the Western Division in the game to be played on June 17th in Comstock Park, Michigan.