2016 Minor League Coaches Named

The Milwaukee Brewers announced the 2016 coaching staffs for each of their minor league teams on Wednesday morning and while they will look very familiar to some affiliates, there were also some noteable changes as well.

At Double-A Biloxi, Mike Guerrero takes over as the new skipper after Carlos Subero was promoted to the big league staff earlier this offseason. Guerrero had previously been Milwaukee’s first base coach last season and served as a Manager in the Brewers organization from 2004-2013, leading their Triple-A affiliate in Nashville for two seasons from 2012-2013.

The Brewers also flip-flopped managers between two of their rookie level affiliates as Nestor Corredor, who spent the past two seasons with Maryvale in the AZL, moves up to Helena in the Pioneer League with Tony Diggs serving in multiple roles as the Assistant to Director of Player Development, Roving Outfield Coordinator and Manager of Milwaukee’s AZL affiliate.

There were changes in the Dominican Republic as well, as Victor Estevez, who had previously served on Jose Pena’s coaching staff takes over for his first season as Manager of the Brewers Dominican Summer League team with Pena remaining on as a part of his coaching staff.

Rick Sweet, Joe Ayrault and Matt Erickson will each be returning to manage Colorado Springs, Brevard County and Wisconsin respectively.

Here is the full list of the Brewers 2016 minor league staffs.

Colorado Springs Sky Sox (AAA)

Rick Sweet – Manager
Fred Dabney – Pitching Coach
Bob Skube – Coach
Aaron Hoback – Trainer
Andrew Emmick – Strength and Conditioning

Biloxi Shuckers (AA)

Mike Guerrero – Manager
Chris Hook – Pitching Coach
Sandy Guerrero – Coach
Steve Patera – Trainer
Nate Dine – Strength and Conditioning

Brevard County Manatees (A+)
Joe Ayrault – Manager
David Chavarria – Pitching Coach
Ned Yost IV – Coach
Edwin Maysonet – Coach
Tommy Craig – Trainer
Jonah Mergen – Strength and Conditioning

Wisconsin Timber Rattlers (A)
Matt Erickson – Manager
Gary Lucas – Pitching Coach
Chuck Caufield – Coach
Al Leboeuf – Coach
Jeff Paxson – Trainer
Ben Mendelson – Strength and Conditioning

Helena Brewers (R)
Nestor Corredor – Manager
Mark Dewey – Pitching Coach
Liu Rodriguez – Coach
Reggie Williams – Coach
Jeff Bodenhamer – Trainer
Alistair Matthews – Strength and Conditioning

Arizona Brewers (R)
Tony Diggs – Manager
Steve Cline – Pitching Coach
Rolando Valles – Coach
Hainley Statia – Coach
Matt Deal – Trainer

Dominican Summer League Brewers (R)
Victor Estevez – Manager
Geraldo Obispo – Pitching Coach
Luis De Los Santos – Coach
Jose Pena – Coach
Joan Abreu – Coach
Alex Mena – Trainer
Sam Hoffman – Strength and Conditioning
Coordinator – Manuel Vargas

Milwaukee Based Staff
Tom Flanagan – Farm Director
Mark Mueller – Manager, Administration – Player Development

Roving Staff
Charlie Greene – Field Coordinator and Catching Instructor
Rick Tomlin – Pitching Coordinator
Mark Dewey – Assistant Pitching Coordinator
Jeremy Reed – Hitting Coordinator
Bob Miscik – Roving Infield Coordinator
Tony Diggs – Assistant to Director, Player Development/Roving Outfield Coordinator

Maryvale Based Staff
Eduardo Brizuela – Assistant Farm Director
Frank Neville – Athletic Training Coordinator
Tim Gifford – Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Kevin Truitt – Physical Therapist
Matt Kerls – Coordinator, Arizona Complex/Video Operations
Travis Voss – Maryvale Clubhouse Manager

Baseball Express - Free Shipping on all orders over $99


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s