Eight Rattlers Named MWL All-Stars

The Midwest League announced their mid-season All-Star teams on Tuesday and eight Wisconsin Timber Rattlers players were named to the initial Western Division squad.

Catchers Max McDowell and Mitch Ghelfi, shortstop Isan Diaz, third baseman Jake Gatewood, designated hitter David Denson and pitchers Marcos Diplan, Freddy Peralta and David Burkhalter were all selected to represent the Rattlers in Cedar Rapids, Iowa on Tuesday, June 21st.

The Midwest League All-Star game will take place at Perfect Game Field, home of the Cedar Rapids Kernels, with first pitch slated for 7:05 PM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s